Eating out

Two Fore Street, Mousehole  http://www.2forestreet.co.uk
excellent, local produce and 2 minutes from the cottage 01736 731164

The Old Coastguard, Mousehole  http://www.oldcoastguardhotel.co.uk
great views & atmosphere, very good gastro-pub   01736 731222.

The Ship Inn, Mousehole  https://www.shipinnmousehole.co.uk
traditional style pub food 2 minutes from the cottage

Rockpool, Mousehole   https://www.facebook.com/rockpoolmousehole
pretty little cafe, great sea view, light lunches, afternoon teas, pop-up evenings

Fraser’s fish and chips, Penzance http://www.frasersfishandchips.co.uk
good local 
fish & chips,clean & friendly

Jubilee Pool Cafe, Penzance. https://www.jubileepool.co.uk/news/jubilee-pool-cafe
Lovely cafe open 8am to 8pm
Great for breakfast, lunch, coffee, tea and cakes, pizza and cocktails in the evening.

The Tube, http://thetubevan.co.uk              
corner of Bread St, Penzance, fantastic coffee van also takeaway soup

The Front Room, Penzance   www.facebook.com/Thefrontroompz.  01736 448681
Relaxed modern licensed cafe, handy if you are in Penzance shopping,

The Honey Pot, Penzance www.thehoneypotpz.co.uk
Another good little cafe if you are in Penzance shopping.

Newlyn Filmhouse Cafe  http:/newlynfilmhouse.com
Lovely bar/cafe at the excellent cinema in Newlyn 01736 332222

Mackerel Sky Seafood Bar, Newlyn.  www.mackerelskycafe.co.uk
nice seafood tapas & excellent Cornish cider

The Gurnards Head, near Zennor   http://www.gurnardshead.co.uk                                       very good pub food, nice for Sunday lunch 01736 796928

Tremenheere Garden Cafe, Gulval   http://www.tremenheere.co.uk
nice cafe views of the Mount and stunning gardens.    01736 448089

Little Bo Cafe, Sennen   http://thelittlebocafe.weebly.com
nice little cafe with sea views,good for breakfast and homemade cakes

Ben’s Cornish Kitchen, Marazion   http://benscornishkitchen.com. Good food, local ingredients

New Yard restaurant, Trelowarren, outside Helston: https://newyardrestaurant.co.uk
Beautiful place,this is a bit of a drive but worth it! Good cooking using organic local ingredients 01326 221595

Tolcarne Inn, Newlyn   http://tolcarneinn.co.uk    local fish restaurant, 01736 363074

Victoria Inn, Perranuthnoe   http://www.victoriainn-penzance.co.uk.  traditional pub food 01736 710309

West Beach Bakery, St Ives   http://www.westbeachbakery.com.                                                             Fantastic sourdough pizzas practically on the beach, and other nice baked goods, cool place.

BLAS  http://www.blasburgerworks.co.uk.
Good burgers in St Ives. Best to try for late lunch or early dinner, very busy, very casual and you can’t book

Porthminster Cafe, St Ives  http://porthminstercafe.co.uk
stunnning views, lovely location, expensive 01736 795352

Pothmeor Beach Cafe, St Ives  http://www.porthmeor-beach.co.uk/cafe
very nice tapas and great view 01736 793366

Halsetown Inn  http://www.halsetowninn.co.uk.
decent pub food on the road to St Ives, also for Sunday lunch   01736 795583.